Who is standing in East Worthing and Shoreham at the next general election?

Ballot box
Ballot box

Voters will be heading to the polls just weeks before Christmas.

On Tuesday, MPs voted for a snap general election – on Thursday December 12.

In East Worthing and Shoreham, Conservative Tim Loughton has been the MP since 1997.

He will be defending a majority of 5,106 votes.

Here is a list of the candidates confirmed so far standing for election next month in East Worthing and Shoreham:

Brexit Party - Richard Milton

Conservatives – Tim Loughton

Green Party - Leslie Groves Williams

Labour - Lavinia O’Connor

Liberal Democrats – Ashley Ridley

Are you also planning to stand in East Worthing and Shoreham? Send us an email.

To register to vote click here